The purpose of the Moss Department of Construction Management’s Industry Advisory Council (IAC) is to support and promote the Construction Management programs at Florida International University’s College of Engineering and Computing.

Learn more about our IAC’s mission, as well as its benefits & responsibilities here.

IAC members serve as ambassadors on behalf of the Department, advocating the following objectives:

  • Advance and support the highest quality faculty, educational facilities, and undergraduate and graduate programs for the students enrolled in Construction Management.
  • Serve as a liaison between the construction industry and the Department impacting the curriculum and research directions.
  • Develop and implement innovative programs which will benefit the Department and the construction industry.
  • Offer advice, counsel and financial support to the Department.

Executive Committee

Jose Faria

Moss Endowed Chair - FIU Moss Dep.

IAC Chair 

Tim Wensing Headshot

Tim Wensing

Owner / Developer - CMC Group

IAC Chair 

Robert Baer

Central Construction


Ed Baro Headshot

Ed Baro

Sr. VP / Project Executive - Moss and Associates


Tim Blair Headshot

Tim Blair

Managing Principle - AECOM


Larry Casey Headshot

Larry Casey

IAC Director - FIU


Jose Cortes Headshot

Jose Cortes

Owner / FIU Adjunct - City of Hollywood


Mike Geary Headshot

Mike Geary

President - Pirtle Construction


Jorge Moros Headshot

Jorge Moros

Executive VP/ Regional Director - Plaza Construction


Ryan Romanchuk

DPR Construction


Lucia Sorias Headshot

Lucia Soria

Ram-Tech Construction


Committee Chairs

Patricia Bonilla

President - Lunacon Construction

Curriculum 

Nelmarie Bowe Headshot

Nelmarie Bowe

Project Executive - DPR Construction

Marketing

George Franco Headshot

George Franco

Director - Moss Construction

Tech / Innovation

Jeff Zalkin Headshot

Jeff Zalkin

VP of Development - Kaufman Lynn Const.

Industry Alliances

Jorge Zurita

Sr.Const Project Manager - So Florida Water Mgmt

Alumni

Industry Advisory Council Members:    
AECOMTim Blair
2 Alhambra Plaza, Suite 900,
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Tel: (305) 467-3534
E-mail: Tim.blair@aecom.com 

Amicon Alexandra Camejo

E-mail: acamejo@amicon.us

Balfour Beatty Construction Kelly Mejia
7901 SW 6th Court
Plantation, FL 33324
Tel: (954) 585-4000
E-mail: kmejia@balfourbeattyus.com
BDI Construction CompanyTeobaldo Rosell
7270 NW 12th Street, Suite 200,
Miami, FL 33126
Tel: (305) 592-1210
E-mail: teo@bdico.com
Beauchamp Construction Co. Nestor Calas
2100 Ponce de Leon Boulevard, Suite 825,
Coral Gables, Florida 33134
Tel: (305) 445-0819
E-mail: ncalas@beauchampco.com
Brasfield & Gorrie, L.L.C. Mike Peters, LEED® AP
941 West Morse Blvd. #200,
Winter Park, FL 32789
Tel: (407) 562-4753
E-mail: mpeters@brasfieldgorrie.com
Burke Construction Group, Inc. David Martinez, Principal
10145 NW 19th Street,
Doral, FL 33172
Tel: (305) 468-6604
E-mail: dmartinez@bcgconstruction.net
CES ConsultantsJorge Zurita
880 SW 145th Avenue Suite 106,
Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Tel: (305) 986.3319
E-mail: jzurita@cesconsult.com
City of Hollywood FloridaJose Cortes
2207 Raleigh Street
Hollywood, FL 33020
Tel: (954) 921-3410
E-mail: JCORTES@hollywoodfl.org
CMC Group Tim Wensing
1550 Biscayne Blvd Suite 300,
Miami, FL 33132
Tel: (305) 916-8972
E-mail: TWensing@cmcrealestate.com
No image available Coastal Construction Brian Perantoni
5959 Blue Lagoon Drive Ste. 200,
Miami, FL 33126
Tel: (305) 559-4900
E-mail: bperantoni@coastalconstruction.com
Coble Builders Logo Coble Builders LLC
Brent Coble, President
11900 Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 504,
Miami, FL 33181
Tel: (305) 970-6618
E-mail: brent@coblebuilders.com
Diligent Services, Inc. Hu Montague
3500 N.W. Boca Raton Blvd. Suite 714
Boca Raton, FL. 33431
Tel: (800) 345-4436
E-mail: Hu@mydiligent.com
E.F. Alvarez and Company Emilio Alvarez
782 NW 42 Avenue, Suite 545,
Sunrise, FL 33126
Tel: (305) 444-6503
E-mail: ealvarez@efacpa.com
Ferreira Construction
Danny Garcia A.
9455 NW 104th Street,
Medley, FL. 33178
Tel: (305) 805-6900
E-mail: DGarcia@ferreiraconstruction.com
George’s Welding Services, Inc.
Jorge Amador, Jr., Vice President
11400 NW 134 Street,
Miami, FL 33178
Tel: (305) 822- 2445
E-mail: jorgejr@georgeswelding.com
Grace & Naeem Uddin, Inc. Graciela Beltran-Uddin, Principal
833 Shotgun Road,
Sunrise, FL 33326
Tel: (954) 693-0620
E-mail: grace@gnuinc.com
J. Raymond Construction Anthony Mazzotta
465 W. Warren Avenue
Longwood, FL 32750
Tel: (407) 862-6966
Email: amazzotta@jray.com
Juneau ConstructionMiguel Rotalde
5755 Blue Lagoon Drive #400,
Miami, FL 33126
Tel: (305) 438-7666
Email: mrotalde@juneaucc.com
Kast Construction Modesto (Mo) Millo
815 NW 57th Ave, Suite 220
Miami, FL 33126
Tel: (305) 507-5701
E-mail: mmillo@kastbuild.com
Kaufman Lynn ConstructionJeff Zalkin
3185 S Congress Ave,
Delray Beach, FL 33445
Tel: (561) 361-6700
E-mail: jzalkin@kaufmanlynn.com
No image available Lennar Homes - Peak Seven Advertising | Florida Ad Agency LennarPedro Portela
790 NW 107th Avenue,
Miami, Florida 33172
Tel: (305) 559-4000
E-mail: Pedro.Portela@Lennar.com
Link Construction
Miguel Cerra, Vice President
5350 NW 77 Court,
Doral, FL 33166
Tel: (305) 665-9826
E-mail: mcerra@linkconstructiongroup.net
Lunacon Construction Group. Corp. Patricia Bonilla
16890 South Dixie Highway,
Miami, Florida 33157
Tel: (786) 293-0035
E-mail: pbonilla@lunaconcorp.com
Lynx Construction Management Christopher Moran, P.E.
45 Almeria Avenue,
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Tel: (305) 523-3656
E-mail: cmoran@lynxcs.com
M2E Consulting Engineers Misha Mladenovic
5815 SW 68th Street
Miami, Florida 33143
Tel: (305)665-1700
E-mail: misha@m2e.com
No image available MCM US
Moss & Associates Edward Baro
2101 N Andrews Ave, #300,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33308
Tel: (954) 444-8164
E-mail: ebaro@mosscm.com
Moss & Associates Sasha Seco
2101 N Andrews Ave, #300,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33308
Tel: (954) 524-5678
E-mail: sseco@mosscm.com
Moss & AssociatesGeorge Franco
2101 N Andrews Ave, #300,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33308
Tel: (954) 524-5678
E-mail: gfranco@mosscm.com
Nielson, Hoover & Associates Charles J. Nielson
800 Governors Square Blvd, Ste 101,
Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Tel: (305) 722-2663
E-mail: cjnielson@nielsonbonds.com
No image available NV2A Group Jesus Vasquez
9100 South Dadeland Blvd., Suite 600,
Miami, FL 33156
Tel:
E-mail:
NV2A GroupGilberto Neves, President
9100 South Dadeland Blvd., Suite 600,
Miami, FL 33156
Tel: (786) 233-5060
E-mail: gneves@nv2agroup.com
Peckar & Abramson, P.C. > New York > United States | The Legal 500 law firm  profiles Peckar & Abramson, P.C.
Gary M. Stein
One S.E. Third Avenue, Suite 3100,
Miami, FL 33131
Tel: (305) 358-2600
E-mail: GStein@pecklaw.com
Pirtle Construction Mike Geary, President
5700 Griffin Road, Ste 200,
Davie, FL 33314
Tel: (954) 797-6330
E-mail: mike@pirtleconstruction.com
Plaza Construction Jorge Moros
120 NE 27th St # 600,
Miami, FL 33137
Tel: (786) 693-8700
E-mail: jmoros@plazaconstruction.com
Rembold HirschmanScott D. Rembold
2121 Ponce de Leon Blvd.,
Miami, FL 33134
Tel: (305) 442-9111
E-mail: srembold@bogertrembold.com
Robins and Morton Veronica Barona
6205 Blue Lagoon Drive, Suite 110
Miami, FL 33126
Tel: (305)793-9432
E-mail: vbarona@robinsmorton.com
Nivardo Beaton.png Sharpe Project Developments | Protect Your Investment

Sharpe Project Developments, Inc.

Nivardo Beaton
1212 S Andrews Avenue, Suite 203
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33316
Tel: (954) 361-8097
E-mail: nbeaton@sharpeproj.com

Skanska USA Nelmarie Bowe
330 SW 2nd Street, Suite 207
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33312
Tel: (954) 920-5167
E-mail: Nelmarie.Bowe@skanska.com
No image available Stanley Black and Decker Customer Service Story | Zendesk Stanley Black and Decker
Suffolk Construction Julie Palmer
One Harvard Circle, Suite 100,
West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Tel: (561) 832-1616
E-mail: JPalmer@suffolk.com
Thornton Construction, Inc.Dagoberto Diaz
4300 Biscayne Blvd., Suite 207,
Miami, FL 33137
Tel: (305) 649-1995
E-mail: ddiaz@thornton-inc.com
  Turner Construction Company
Vercetti EnterprisesDanny Vercetti
7296 SW 48th Street
Miami, Florida, 33155
Tel: (305) 517- 3772
E-mail: dv@vercetti.net
ZyscovichRobert Werthamer
100 North Biscayne Boulevard,
Miami, Florida, 33131
Tel: (305) 372- 5222
E-mail: rwerthamer@zyscovich.com
Associations:    
Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) Carlos A. Carrillo, Executive Vice President
8200 NW 41st Street #200,
Doral, FL 33166
Tel: (954) 693-9322
E-mail: carlos@sfagc.org
Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) – Florida East Coast Chapter Peter Dyga, President
3730 Coconut Creek Parkway, Suite 200
Coconut Creek, FL 33066
Tel: (305) 455-0956
E-mail: pdyga@abceastflorida.com
Builders Association of South Florida Truly Burton
111 NW 183rd Street, Suite 111
Miami Gardens, FL 33169
Tel: (305) 556-6300
E-mail: TrulyBurton@basfonline.org
 No image available Member of Construction Association of South Florida - Evans Roofing Construction Association of South Florida (CASF) Remy Mackowski, Executive Director
2929 NW 62nd Street,
Fort Lauderdale, FL. 33309
Tel: (954) 974- 6333
E-mail: rmackowski@casf.org
No image available Engineering Contractors Association of South Florida Rachele Rinker-Koch
15800 Pines Blvd., #314
Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Tel: (954) 236-0737
E-mail: eca@ecasf.org
 

Latin Builders AssociationErick Valderrama

Tel:
E-mail:

National Association of Women in Construction – MiamiLucia Soria
15802 SW 200th Street,
Miami, FL 33187
Tel: (305) 259-7853 Ext. 1102
E-mail: lsoria@ramtechconstruction.com