The purpose of the Moss Department of Construction Management’s Industry Advisory Council (IAC) is to support and promote the Construction Management programs at Florida International University’s College of Engineering and Computing.

Learn more about our IAC’s mission, as well as its benefits & responsibilities here.

IAC members serve as ambassadors on behalf of the Department, advocating the following objectives:

  • Advance and support the highest quality faculty, educational facilities, and undergraduate and graduate programs for the students enrolled in Construction Management.
  • Serve as a liaison between the construction industry and the Department impacting the curriculum and research directions.
  • Develop and implement innovative programs which will benefit the Department and the construction industry.
  • Offer advice, counsel and financial support to the Department.

Executive Committee

Jose Faria

Moss Endowed Chair - FIU Moss Dep.


Tim Wensing Headshot

Tim Wensing

Owner / Developer - CMC Group

IAC Chair 

Robert Baer

Central Construction


Tim Blair Headshot

Tim Blair

Managing Principle - AECOM


Larry Casey Headshot

Larry Casey

IAC Director - FIU


Jose Cortes Headshot

Jose Cortes

Owner / FIU Adjunct - City of Hollywood


George Franco Headshot

George Franco

Director - Moss Construction

Tech / Innovation

Mike Geary Headshot

Mike Geary

President - Pirtle Construction


 

Industry Advisory Council Members

AECOM Tim Blair
2 Alhambra Plaza, Suite 900,
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Tel: (305) 467-3534
E-mail: Tim.blair@aecom.com 
Cumming Group Alexandra Camejo
7448 NE 4th Court ,
Miami, FL 33138
E-mail: acamejo@amicon.us
Tel: (786) 239-0114
Brasfield & Gorrie, L.L.C. Mike Peters, LEED® AP
941 West Morse Blvd. #200,
Winter Park, FL 32789
Tel: (407) 562-4753
E-mail: mpeters@brasfieldgorrie.com
Burke Construction Group, Inc. David Martinez, Principal
10145 NW 19th Street,
Doral, FL 33172
Tel: (305) 468-6604
E-mail: dmartinez@bcgconstruction.net
City of Hollywood Florida Jose Cortes
2207 Raleigh Street
Hollywood, FL 33020
Tel: (954) 921-3410
E-mail: JCORTES@hollywoodfl.org
CMC Group Tim Wensing
1550 Biscayne Blvd Suite 300,
Miami, FL 33132
Tel: (305) 916-8972
E-mail: TWensing@cmcrealestate.com
Douglas Orr Plumbing Inc. Marcus Spiegelberg
301 Flagler Drive
Miami Springs, Fl 33166
Tel: 305 887-1687
E-mail: marcus@orrplumbing.com
No image available Coastal Construction Brian Perantoni
5959 Blue Lagoon Drive Ste. 200,
Miami, FL 33126
Tel: (305) 559-4900
E-mail: bperantoni@coastalconstruction.com
Coble Builders Logo Coble Builders LLC Brent Coble
11900 Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 504,
Miami, FL 33181
Tel: (305) 970-6618
E-mail: brent@coblebuilders.com
Diligent Services, Inc. Hu Montague
3500 N.W. Boca Raton Blvd. Suite 714
Boca Raton, FL. 33431
Tel: (800) 345-4436
E-mail: Hu@mydiligent.com
E.F. Alvarez and Company Emilio Alvarez
782 NW 42 Avenue, Suite 545,
Sunrise, FL 33126
Tel: (305) 444-6503
E-mail: ealvarez@efacpa.com
Ferreira Construction Danny Garcia A.
9455 NW 104th Street,
Medley, FL. 33178
Tel: (305) 805-6900
E-mail: DGarcia@ferreiraconstruction.com

George’s Welding Services, Inc. Jorge Amador Jr.
11400 NW 134 Street,
Miami, FL 33178
Tel: (305) 822- 2445
E-mail: jorgejr@georgeswelding.com
Hitt Contracting Doel Acosta
2501 SW 160th Ave #300,
Miramar, FL 33027
Tel: 305-810-9307
E-mail: dacosta@hitt-gc.com
Juneau Construction Miguel Rotalde
5755 Blue Lagoon Drive #400,
Miami, FL 33126
Tel: (305) 438-7666
Email: mrotalde@juneaucc.com
Kast Construction Kelly Valle
815 NW 57th Ave, Suite 220
Miami, FL 33126
Tel: (305) 507-5701
E-mail: mmillo@kastbuild.com
Kaufman Lynn Construction Jeff Zalkin
3185 S Congress Ave,
Delray Beach, FL 33445
Tel: (561) 361-6700
E-mail: jzalkin@kaufmanlynn.com
No image available Lennar Homes - Peak Seven Advertising | Florida Ad Agency Lennar Pedro Portela
790 NW 107th Avenue,
Miami, Florida 33172
Tel: (305) 559-4000
E-mail: Pedro.Portela@Lennar.com
Link Construction Miguel Cerra
5350 NW 77 Court,
Doral, FL 33166
Tel: (305) 665-9826
E-mail: mcerra@linkconstructiongroup.net
MasTec Civil, LLC. Nicholas F. Souchon
10790 NW 127th
St. Medley, FL 33178
Tel: (412)-527-9964
E-mail: nsouchon@mastec-civil.com
John Moriarty and Associates Fernando Vilela
1942 Tyler Street
Hollywood, FL 33020
Tel: (954) 920 8550
E-mail: fvilela@jmaf.net
Moss & Associates George Franco
2101 N Andrews Ave, #300,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33308
Tel: (954) 524-5678
E-mail: gfranco@mosscm.com
No image available OAK CONSTRUCTION CO., INC. Guylaine Dennery
4000 SW 30TH AVENUE,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33312
Tel: (954) 583-9625
E-mail: charlesm@oakconstruction.com
Ortega Construction Company Michael Ortega
5775 Blue Lagoon Road,
Suite 400 Miami,
FL 33126
Tel: (305)808-0999
E-mail: mortega@ortegacc.com
Pirtle Construction Mike Geary
5700 Griffin Road, Ste 200,
Davie, FL 33314
Tel: (954) 797-6330
E-mail: mike@pirtleconstruction.com
Robins and Morton Jason Huntera
500 N Federal Highway,
Suite 210, Fort Lauderdale,
FL 33301

Tel: (305)-722-3252
E-mail: jason.hunter@robinsmorton.com
Nivardo Beaton.png Sharpe Project Developments | Protect Your Investment

Sharpe Project Developments, Inc. Nivardo Beaton        1212 S Andrews Avenue, Suite 203                               Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33316                                              Tel: (954) 361-8097
E-mail: nbeaton@sharpeproj.com

Central Concrete Supermix Roy F MacRobert
4300 SW 74 Avenue,
Miami, FL 33155
Email: Rmacrobert@supermix.com=
  Trimble Sergio Aranda
10368 Westmoor Drive Westminster,
CO 80021.
Tel: (954)-556-6717
E-mail: sergio_aranda@trimble.com
Trusstor LTD Omri Sorek
31 Yavne St. 1st Floor,
Tel Aviv, Israel,
Tel: (972)-54-801-0819
E-mail: omri@trusstor.com
Vercetti Enterprises Danny Vercetti
7296 SW 48th Street
Miami, Florida, 33155
Tel: (305) 517- 3772
E-mail: dv@vercetti.net
Associations:  
Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) Carlos A. Carrillo, Executive Vice President
8200 NW 41st Street #200,
Doral, FL 33166
Tel: (954) 693-9322
E-mail: carlos@sfagc.org
Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) – Florida East Coast Chapter Peter Dyga, President
3730 Coconut Creek Parkway, Suite 200
Coconut Creek, FL 33066
Tel: (305) 455-0956
E-mail: pdyga@abceastflorida.com
Builders Association of South Florida Truly Burton
111 NW 183rd Street, Suite 111
Miami Gardens, FL 33169
Tel: (305) 556-6300
E-mail: TrulyBurton@basfonline.org
 No image available Member of Construction Association of South Florida - Evans Roofing Construction Association of South Florida (CASF) Remy Mackowski, Executive Director
2929 NW 62nd Street,
Fort Lauderdale, FL. 33309
Tel: (954) 974- 6333
E-mail: rmackowski@casf.org
No image available Engineering Contractors Association of South Florida Rachele Rinker-Koch
15800 Pines Blvd., #314
Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Tel: (954) 236-0737
E-mail: eca@ecasf.org

Latin Builders Association Erick Valderrama

Tel:
E-mail: